If you have a fire or water emergency, please call us now at (760) 346-7270

To have the optimal experience while using this site, you will need to update your browser. You may want to try one of the following alternatives:

Fire & Water - Cleanup & Restoration

SERVPRO of Palm Desert named Affiliate of the Year

1/19/2018 (Permalink)

Ronda Henry, SERVPRO of Palm Desert, Affiliate of the Year

CDAR held the 2018 Officers and Directors Installation Dinner at the Lakes Country Club. Over one hundred members and local dignitaries joined us as 2018 President Diane Busch was installed and sworn in by  2018 Women’s Council of REALTORS® President Elect Heather Ozur. 2018 C.A.R. President Elect Jared Martin led the installation of the 2018 Officers and Directors: President Elect Scott Newton, Treasurer Robin DuFault, Past President Diana Bernardi, Directors Linda Cappella, Wendy Formica, Mary Funk, Stacey Grande, Susan Marshall, Maurice Stone, Stephanie Taylor, and Stephenie Zinn.

We also recognized several CDAR members for their hard work in 2017. The 2017 REALTOR® of the Year award was given to Diana Bernardi, who has been a member since 2001, has served on nearly every CDAR committee, and served as CDAR President in 2017. She has also been an integral part of merger talks with the Palm Springs Regional Association of REALTORS®. Judy Zeigler, 2016 REALTOR® of the Year, presented the award.

The 2017 Affiliate of the Year was awarded to SERVPRO of Palm Desert, Ronda Henry, who has been a driving force on the Affiliate committee, in addition to serving as chair of the committee in 2018. Don Fese, 2016 Affiliate of the Year, presented the award.

Presidential Service Awards were given by President Diana Bernardi to Rich La Rue and Maurice Stone for their hard work with CDAR this year, and she also presented a gift to Palm Springs Regional Association of REALTORS® President Lucio Bernal.

Eduardo Garcia, California State Assemblymember, Greg Wallis, the District Director for Assemblymember Chad Mayes, Greg Rodriguez, Legislative Analyst for Riverside County 4th District Supervisor V. Manuel Perez, and Glenn Miller, Indio City Councilmember, were on hand to present President Diana Bernardi and Directors Judy Horn and Carolyn Uhl with certificates thanking them for their service with CDAR leadership. Dignitaries and politicians on hand included Indio Mayor Elaine Holmes, La Quinta Mayor Linda Evans, Palm Desert Mayor Jan Harnik, Indian Wells Councilmember Dana Reed, Palm Desert Mayor Pro Tem Sabby Jonathan, Palm Desert Councilmember Gina Nestande, Rancho Mirage Mayor Pro Tem Richard Kite, Rancho Mirage Councilmember G. Dana Hobart and Rancho Mirage Councilmember Ted Weill.

Director Wendy Formica served as Mistress of Ceremonies for the evening. The invocation was provided by Floyd Rhoades of the Coachella Valley Rescue Mission and the Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mark Hughes of Coldwell Banker. 2018 C.A.R. President Elect Jared Martin led the de-installation of the 2017 CDAR Officers and Directors.

Other News

View Recent Posts